Saturday, February 6, 2016

Author Spotlight & Review ~ Hallowed Ground by Rebecca Yarros

Hallowed Ground
(Flight & Glory #4)
by Rebecca Yarros
Release Date: January 25th 2016


There are some debts you can’t repay.

Josh Walker is loyal, reckless, and every girl’s dream. But he only has eyes for December Howard, the girl he's craved since his high school hockey days. Together they have survived grief, the military, distance, and time as they’ve fought for stolen weekends between his post at Ft. Rucker and her college at Vanderbilt. Now that Josh is a medevac pilot and Ember is headed toward graduation, they’re moving on—and in—together.

Ember never wanted the Army life, but loving Josh means accepting whatever the army dictates—even when that means saying goodbye as Josh heads to Afghanistan, a country that nearly killed him once before and that took her father. But filling their last days together with love, passion, and plans for their future doesn’t temper Ember’s fear, and if there’s one thing she’s learned from her father’s death, it’s that there are some obstacles even love can’t conquer.

Flight school is over.
This is war.

Buy Links:

Once again Rebecca takes us on a roller coaster ride. You’ll laugh. You’ll cry, a lot. You’ll even get mad enough to want to throw your kindle. In the end know that Rebecca will put the pieces back together to write a perfect ending to this series. A perfect ending for Josh & Ember’s story.

I love how she adds such passion and love into her stories. She weaves and creates an amazing story so that every page feels real as she pulls all emotions from you. I felt what Josh was feeling. I felt the emotions Ember was going through. I cried and laughed when they did. I got angry when they did.

Not only does this book, but the entire series pulls at the heart strings. These books are a must read. They are heartfelt, emotional and just brilliant. You will not be disappointed.

Also in the Flight & Glory Series

Full Measures
(Flight & Glory #1)
Release Date: February 10, 2014

Three knocks can change everything…

"She knew. That’s why Mom hadn’t opened the door. She knew he was dead."

Twenty years as an army brat and Ember Howard knew, too. The soldiers at the door meant her dad was never coming home. What she didn’t know was how she would find the strength to singlehandedly care for her crumbling family when her mom falls apart. 

Then Josh Walker enters her life. Hockey star, her new next-door neighbor, and not to mention the most delicious hands that insist on saving her over and over again. He has a way of erasing the pain with a single look, a single touch. As much as she wants to turn off her feelings and endure the heartache on her own, she can’t deny their intense attraction.

Until Josh’s secret shatters their world. And Ember must decide if he’s worth the risk that comes with loving a man who could strip her bare.

Check out my Review for Full Measures --> HERE!

Buy Links:
(Only $.99!!!)

Eyes Turned Skyward
(Flight & Glory #2)
Release Date: December 8, 2014

Since her sister's death, twenty-year-old Paisley Donovan, who shares her sister’s heart condition, is treated like delicate glass by her parents. But nothing will stop her from completing her Bucket List—even if it kills her. And it almost does, until Jagger Bateman pulls her from the ocean and breathes more than air into her lungs—he sets her soul on fire.

Jagger is enrolled in the country's toughest flight school. He's wickedly hot, reckless, and perfect for a girl looking to live life to the fullest. Except that Paisley is the commanding general's daughter, and her boyfriend is Jagger's biggest rival. Now Paisley must decide just how much to risk for a guy who makes her heart pound a little too hard.

They're flying through dangerous territory—and one wrong move could make them crash and burn..

Buy Links:

Check out my Review for Eyes Turned Skyward --> HERE!

Beyond What's Given
(Flight & Glory #3)
Release Date: September 28, 2015

Lt. Grayson Masters is focused on graduating the Apache helicopter course, and the last thing he needs is his gorgeous new roommate Samantha Fitzgerald distracting him. While her smart mouth and free spirit are irresistibly irritating, he can’t deny their off-the-charts chemistry, no matter how hard he tries.

Having just been expelled from college, Sam has no business digging for Grayson’s secrets while she’s hiding her own, but that doesn’t stop her from trying to tear down his walls. Each barrier she busts through drops one of her own, though, and she’s not prepared for the truth: another woman laid claim to Grayson’s heart long ago.

Falling in love is something neither Grayson nor Sam can afford, and when that line is crossed and secrets are exposed, they’ll learn that sometimes it’s the answered prayers that will put you through hell.

Buy Links:

Check out my Review for Beyond What's Given --> HERE!


Post a Comment

Where to Find Us